For bloggy things

/home

6/19/20 - 2020 sux

These are some strange times we're living in. This year as a whole has felt surreal. I feel like it's just been scenes rapidly flashing before my eyes. I think I can confidently say this has been the worst year of my life, not only for the obvious reasons, but for personal reasons as well. I've just felt kind of... hopeless I guess? I dunno, I'm sure this feeling will pass as feelings do, but life isn't making things easy.

Smooth seas never made a skilled sailor I suppose.

5/18/20 - Semester's Over

Welp, my semester's over now. I've been enjoying this time I have to relax, but I haven't been wasting it away. I've been pretty happy with myself; I've actually been pretty productive. I've been working on my Python skills, specifically web crawlers, as well as some gardening and cooking. Overall it's been a good start to the summer holiday.

5/7/20 - Adding on

Since I haven't had much to do these days I've updated this site a bit more often than I thought I would (I've done it at least once a day so far). I have a lot of ideas for pages I want to add, and I'm glad to have a place to practice html and css and just overall relax and let the creative juices flow :-)

If you've never written a site before I would highly recommend it, and Neocities is a great place to start. You'll learn a new skill, it's fun/creative, and it's a thousand times better than spending hours on Facebook or Twitter (in my opinion of course).

5/5/20 - A new beginning!

So, I've decided to redo this site. I kind of left it sitting for too long, and I wanted to revive it, so to speak. While thinking about it I couldn't really decide on a specific theme, so I decided to have multiple themes in one!

I just want this to be a quiet little corner of the internet that I can use and edit as I please, so I won't be stressing too much about updating it or whatever. If you've stumbled across this place, welcome, and enjoy your exploration!